eBay, one of the largest e-commerce companies in the world, may accept Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in the coming days. Continuing to explore different payment methods, eBay has been wanting cryptocurrencies to take an active role on its platform for a while. Many investors were on hold in the face of eBay's close stance. While investors were waiting for eBay to approve cryptocurrencies, the critical statement came.

In the incoming statement, it is still unknown why eBay made such a decision, saying that they will not add Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies to their platforms for now.


eBay Targets Young Customers!

According to a survey conducted in the United States, the generation that is most in demand for cryptocurrencies and technology was determined as the Z and Y generations. After this survey, eBay has rolled up its sleeves to add cryptocurrencies for younger generations to use its platform, but still has not taken an official step. eBay, which has made room on its platform for the buying and selling of NFTs, still has not fully accepted cryptocurrencies.

NFT non fungible token-1

On eBay, NFT Trading Continues!

eBay, which has allowed NFT trading on its platform for over a year, continues to amaze investors and customers. There are many conspiracy theories as to why he still does not accept cryptocurrencies, despite the fact that he took NFTs, which is a small part of the crypto industry, on his platform.

In fact, it is thought that eBay will accept cryptocurrencies in recent days, but eBay gave up on this idea after US President Joe Biden wanted to put pressure on cryptocurrencies to impose sanctions on Russia. eBay, which will take cryptocurrencies to its agenda again in the coming days, can make it available for customers this time.

eBay was founded on September 3, 1995 by Iranian-American entrepreneur Pierre Omidyar in San José, California. Apart from the United States where the company is headquartered, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines , operates in Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom and Turkey.